*Here is my another report for the first month.
* For those who don't know my app, please click following icon.
Make It 3D has two income sources. PRO version sales and Mobile advertisement.
For the first Three month (Jul 18 ~ Oct 31)
- Total downloads: 65043
- Active installs: 19199 (29.5%)
- Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 from 233 users
- Revenue from mobile advertising (admob): $39.41
- PRO version sales: $3.99 * 151 copies = $602.49 (Google will take 30% of this amount)
The number of downloads and active installs
The number of total downloads is 65043. Number of daily downloads is about 700~800. Active install rate was about 46% before Google adjusted it (see below graph; there is steep decrement in the middle of Oct.). Now active install rate is about 30%. Download rate is almost stuck after 10000 downloads. I think the rate may be increased after +100,000 downloads. People think an app which has huge download count is a good app and it is true. So, download count (install) of Make It 3D in Android market affects actual download count.
Mobile advertising (Admob)
Revenue from Admob is about $10 per month and it is increasing. The number of downloads and active installs are the most important to make more money from Admob (and PRO sales too). So how can I increase these figures? I believe releasing as many Android markets as possible and translating as many languages as possible may help because these works eventually help my app to be exposed to more potential customers.
- Impression: 197,695
- CTR: 0.50% (percentage of clicks over impressions)
- Revenue: $39.41
PRO version sales
PRO version sales are increasing too. Gross sales are about $150 for the first month, $180 for the second month and $240 for the third month. Following graph shows monthly gross sales (mine 70% + Google's 30%).
$3.99 * 151 copies = $602
- PRO version sales: $3.99*151*0.7=$421.74
- Mobile advertising: $39.41
Please feel free to ask anything.
*Here are my other sales reports
The First month Android Market sales report
2011 Android Market sales reports (5 months)